Counseling and Advising Center

Counseling and Advising Center

Severe Probation Letter to Students

Dear Student:

This letter is to inform you that you are currently on Severe Academic Probation based on your cumulative GPA being below a 2.0 and your ongoing probation status.  Please be aware that a HOLD will be placed on your Fall 2012 registration if your GPA does not rise above a 2.0 at the end of Winter 2012, preventing you from enrolling in classes at De Anza. While there is not a hold on your registration for Spring 2012, you are invited to complete the following:

  • Attend in person one of the mandatory Student Success Workshops.
  • If you were not enrolled in classes at De Anza in the current quarter (excluding summer), you must re-apply to De Anza for spring 2012 quarter.

The following dates are the ONLY workshops available for you to attend. In order to be admitted to the workshop, you must: 

  • be on time and stay for the entire 90 minutes workshop
  • bring a print out of your unofficial transcripts from MyPortal
  • a photo ID  (De Anza student ID or valid Drivers License)

Otherwise, you will not be admitted.  Space is limited. The following are the only times:

  1. Wednesday, 2/1/12 9:30am – 11:00am
  2. Thursday, 2/2/12, 1:30pm – 3:00pm
  3. Tuesday, 2/7/12, 12:30pm – 2:00pm
  4. Wednesday, 2/8/12, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  5. Friday 2/10/12, 10:30am-12pm
  6. Wednesday, 2/15/12, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  7. Thursday, 2/16/12, 2:30pm – 4:00pm
  8. Tuesday, 2/21/12, 3:30pm – 5:00pm
  9. Wednesday, 2/22/12, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  10.  Tuesday, 2/28/12, 2:30pm – 4:00pm
  11. Friday 3/2/12, 10:30am-12:00pm

Note:  All workshops will be held in the Conference Room, 2nd floor of Counseling & Advising Center, Student Community Services (SCS) Building. 

Sincerely,

Dr. Angela Caballero de Cordero

 

Dean, Counseling and Matriculation Division



Building: 
Student & Community Services Building
2nd floor, Room 201

Phone:  408.864.5400
sizeplaceholder


Last Updated: 1/26/12