Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate

Agenda for October 9, 2017 Location: El Milagro Room, Library, 2nd floor

ТОРІС	PURPOSE	LEADER
I. Welcome	I	Chow
II. Approval of Agenda & Notes from October 2, 2017 meeting	A	Chow
III. Needs & Confirmations	I D A	Nguyen
IV. Purview of Academic Senate (10+1, etc), Part I	I D	Chow
IV. CTE Report	I D	Cruz, Bryant
Committee Reports: Enrollment Advisory Team (EAT) Instructional Budget & Planning Team (IPBT) 	I D	Nguyen, Chow
 V. Action Items Proposal for Book Lights to Incentivize Input on EAT ideas 	IDA	Chow, Nguyen
VIII. Meeting Evaluation (On effectiveness of the meeting advancing academic & professional matters and the principles of equity)	I D	All
IX. Good of the Order and Appreciations	I	All

A = Action D = Discussion To access the agenda and meeting documents visit <u>http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/</u>

I = Information

S AND SENATORS	Others
w- President	Brian Murphy-DA Pres
n –Vice President	Stacey Cook-VPSS
oro – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI
-PT	Susan Cheu-VPFCO
hue - PT	Lorrie Ranck- AVPI
nan– App Tech	TBA-OSOD
n – App Tech	Marisa Spatafore-Mktng
– BHES	Anastasia Soenjoto –DASB
n – BHES	Bob Stockwell- FA
– Bus/CIS	Karen Hunter–CS
- Bus/CIS	Elias Kamal – Student Trustee

zeva Levy- CA	Mallory Newell-IR
/jelde (on PDL in Fall) - CA	Moaty Fayek -Dean BS/CIS
as-CD&E	Renee Augenstein-Articulation
or Fall (Pauline Wethington on leave)– Counseling	Mary Bennett-Tenure Review
- Counseling	Sheila White-Daniels—Dean,Counseling
DSPS	Nancy Canter-Dean CA
s-DSPS	Alicia Cortez - Interim Dean, Equity and Engagement
IIS	Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE
—ICS/IIS	Isaac Escoto-FH Academic Senate
n –PSME	Mayra Cruz - District Academic Senate President
PSME	Pam Grey- AVPCO
·LA	Stacey Shears, DSP&S
ж, LA	Anita Kandula-Dean BHES
SSH	Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS
b) Stockwell - SSH	Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services
jalott PE	Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid
ər- PE	Tamica Ward–Enrollment Services Dean
– LR	Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS
an – SD	Thomas Ray-Dean LA
a Ana – OED	Jerry Rosenberg Dean PSME
oury - Curriculum Committee	Judy Miner-Chancellor
	Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH
	Kelly Swanson-Book Store
	Mary Pape and Amy Leonard-SLO
	David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning