Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for February 1, 2016

Administration #109

TIMES	ΤΟΡΙΟ	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30 - 2:35	I. Approval of Agenda & Meeting Notes of Jan 25th	A	Cruz
2:35 - 2:45	II. Needs and Confirmations	I D A	Bryant
2:45- 3:00	 III. Committee Reports (President, Vice President, Curriculum, Professional Development, SLOs, IPBT & SSPBT, Partners in Learning, and other committees) 	IDA	Leads
3:00 – 3:20	IV. Resolution on FHDA Social Media Guidelines- 2 nd Reading	IDA	Senate Officers
3:20 – 3:30	V. Regular, Timely & Effective Student Faculty Contact Hours Policy- 3 rd Reading	A	Pape On-line, Hybrid & Enhanced Education Project Group
3:30 – 3:40	VI. Resolution on AB 798 College Textbook Affordability	I D A	Naeema Kaleem, DASB leader
3:40 - 3:55	VII. Report on Curriculum Assessment	A	Subramanian
3:55 – 4:05	VIII. Proposed New Academic Senate agenda	А	Cruz
4:05 – 4:10	IX. Resolution on BOGFW Implementation of Loss of Eligibility Suspension	IDA	Cruz
4:10 - 4:20	X. District Mission Statement Draft	I D	Cruz
4:20- 4:25	XI. Academic Senate Budget Report	I D A	Setziol
4:25 - 4:30	X. Good of the Order and Appreciations	I	All

A = Action

D = Discussion

I = Information

http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others	
Mayra Cruz – President	Brian Murphy-DA Pres	
Randy Bryant – Vice President	Mayra Cruz- AS District	
Paul Setziol – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Stacey Cook-VPSS	
Rene Anderson-PT	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI	
Mary Donahue - PT	Susan Cheu-VPF	
Dave Capitolo- App Tech	Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE	

Ron Dunn- CARandy Claros - FADiane Langfelder-CD&ELorma Maynard-CARobert Alexander- CounArjun Gadkari - StRob Clem-CounMallory Newell-IRVacancy - DSPSLorrie Ranck -DeaJulie Lewis - IISRenee AugensteinHua-Fu LiuICS/IISMary Bennett-TendRene Anderson- LASheila White-DanidCecilia Deck, LADonna Jones-DulirNinos Malek - SSHStacey Shears, DSArden Kragalott PEScott Hertler- PEScott Hertler- PEMichele LeBleu-BuTom Dolen - LRRob Mieso- AssocMary Sullivan - SDLisa Mandy- Dir FiVeronica Neal - OEDTorro- Curriculum CommitteeRam Subramanian/Alicia De Toro- Curriculum CommitteeTom Daler - LRMary Sullivan - SDLorris Ray-DearJuli Veronica Neal - OEDTorro- Curriculum CommitteeRam Subramanian/Alicia De Toro- Curriculum CommitteeTom Daler - LRMary Pape and ToThomas Ray-DearJuli Yange Sultara - Sul	
Mary Sullivan – SD Lisa Mandy- Dir Fit Veronica Neal – OED Tamica Ward–Enre Ram Subramanian/Alicia De Toro- Curriculum Committee Edmundo Norte-De Mary Pape and Te Thomas Ray-Dear Jerry Rosenberg Judy Miner-Chance	 Curriculum aneng- AVPI e-OOSD fore-Mktng /, Vincent Gomez, Kevin Hong – DASB - FA d-CS - Student Trustee II-IR Dean LR stein-Articulation Tenure Review Daniels—Dean,Counseling -Dean CA oft-FHAS Dulin-VPER Dean BS/CIS s,DSP&S -Dean BHES -Dean BHES -Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS
Kelly Swanson-Bo	stein-Articulation Tenure Review Daniels—Dean,Counseling -Dean CA oft-FHAS Dulin-VPER Dean BS/CIS s,DSP&S -Dean BHES u-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS ssociate VP of Student Services Dir Finan Aid -Enrollment Services Dean te-DeanIIS d Toño Ramirez-SLO Dean LA erg Dean PSME hancellor hs- Green- Dean SSH