Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for June 12, 2017

ADM 109 TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30-2:35	I. Welcome	I	Cruz
2:35-2:40	II. Adoption of Agenda & Approval of the May 22 & June 5, 2017 meeting notes	А	Cruz
2:40-2:45	III. Public Comment on items not on the Agenda	I	Cruz
2:45-2:55	IV. Action Items (Applying the 6-step model- Problem ID, Perspectives, Challenges & Opportunities, Strategies and Solutions, Expected Outcomes) A. IGETC Form Revision- American Institutions Requirement (handouts)	I D A	Nguyen
2:55-3:05	B. Administrative Procedure 4235 Credit by Examination for Review (handout)	I D A	Cruz
3:05-3:20	V. Discussion/Information/Senate Professional Development Sessions Items A. Open Education Resources (OER) Campus Initiative Update	I D	Shagun Kaur , Faculty Coordinator
3:20-3:30	B. Institutional Metrics plans (Civic Engagement, CTE, ESL, English & Equity) Review	I D	Cruz
3:30-3:45	C. Starfish Early Alert Update	ΙD	Kaplin, Pape, Karmi
3:45-4:10	D. Introducing EduNav, De Anza's New Student Academic Planning System	I D	Dean White-Daniels & Justin Falk, EduNav rep
4:10-4:20	VI. Reports (<i>President, Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer, Curriculum, Professional Development, SLOs, IPBT & SSPBT, Partners in Learning, Facilities, Technology and other committees</i>)	IDA	Leads/Reps
4:20-4:25	VII. Meeting Evaluation	I D	All
4:25-4:30	VIII. Good of the Order and Appreciations (On effectiveness of the meeting advancing academic & professional matters and the principles of equity)	ı	All

 $A = Action \qquad D = Discussion \qquad I = Information \\ To access the agenda and meeting documents visit \qquad \underline{http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/}$

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others		
Mayra Cruz- Acting President	Brian Murphy-DA Pres		
Jim Nguyen –Vice President	Stacey Cook-VPSS		
Paul Setziol – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI		
Yael Karmi-PT	Susan Cheu-VPFCO		
Mary Donahue - PT	Lorrie Ranck- AVPI		
Paul Klingman– App Tech	TBA-OSOD		
John Walton – App Tech	Marisa Spatafore-Mktng		
Bob Kalpin – BHES	Anastasia Riawah Soenjoto–DASB		
Peter Miskin – BHES	Bob Stockwell- FA		
Keith Mello- Bus/CIS	Karen Hunter-CS		
Mary Pape- Bus/CIS	Elias Kamal – Student Trustee		
Milena Grozeva Levy- CA	Mallory Newell-IR		
Elizabeth Mjelde- CA	Randy Bryant-Dean BS/CIS		
Nellie Vargas-CD&E	Renee Augenstein-Articulation		
	Mary Bennett-Tenure Review		
Pauline Wethington – Counseling	Sheila White-Daniels—Dean, Counseling		
Rob Clem - Counseling	Nancy Canter-Dean CA Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE		
Vacancy – DSPS	Carolyn Holcroft-FHAS		
Maria Delas-DSPS	Pam Grey- AVPCO		
Vacancy – IIS	Stacey Shears, DSP&S		
Hua-Fu Liu—ICS/IIS	Anita Kandula-Dean BHES		
Cheryl Balm –PSME	Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS		
Ram Subramaniam- PSME	Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services		
Iva Tracey- LA	Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid		
Cecilia Deck, LA	Tamica Ward–Enrollment Services Dean		
Ninos Malek - SSH	Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS		
Robert (Bob) Stockwell- SSH	Thomas Ray-Dean LA		
Arden Kragalott PE	Jerry Rosenberg Dean PSME		
Scott Hertler- PE	Judy Miner-Chancellor		
Tom Dolen – LR	Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH		
Mary Sullivan – SD	Kelly Swanson-Book Store		
Veronica Neal / Tony Santa Ana (alternate) – OED	Mary Pape and Toño Ramirez-SLO		
Ram Subramaniam - Curriculum Committee	David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning		