De Anza College Educational Master Planning Steering Committee

Andrew LaManque, Alex Krammer, Mae Lee, Lois Jenkins, Pat Fiefield, Brian Murphy, student TBA

June 25, 2009

Purpose:

To develop an Educational Master Plan to guide campus decision-making into the future.

Committee Structure:

Campus Researcher, 2 faculty, 2 classified staff, 1 administrator, and 1 student.

Process:

The committee will provide updates to the College Council and seek input from the various shared governance groups.

Timeline:

The committee will form in June 2009 with most work done in fall 2009. By winter 2010 a draft should be ready for circulation to the shared governance groups. Final approval of the document would be the end of winter 2010.