Athletics facilities  
Athletics Home


Player Transfers

Since 2009, the De Anza College Football Program has won three championships: the 2009 Coast Conference, 2010 Golden Gate Conference and 2012 Nor Cal Conference. The players have also appeared in four Bowl games. Since its inception, the school has won two California State Titles, one National Championship and 14 league titles.

De Anza College has three former players currently on NFL rosters: Will Davis (3rd round draft pick, Miami Dolphins); Ty Powell (7th round draft pick, Seattle Seahawks) and Robertson Daniel. Former De Anza players Randy Kirk (13 NFL seasons) and Mervyn Fernandez (6 NFL seasons) are NFL alumni.  

The following players have continued their football careers at the various colleges listed below. 

Joshua McCain     


Trevor Pardula     


Robertson Daniel


Justin Arcune       

Florida Tech

Ahron Jackson     

Florida Tech 

Daniel Musika       


Kris Merrill           

Minot State 

Nova Hardy         

Fort Lewis College 

Mark Boreland      

Eastern Michigan 

Thaddeus Philyaw

Jacksonville State 

Isiah Hardy           

Missouri S&T 

Tarik Ballard         

Alabama Birmingham 

Oscar Graves         

Missouri Western

Trevon Adams      

Tabor College 

Dubem Awuzie    

Waldorf College 

Michael Brown     

Waldorf College 

Paris Shaw            

Presentation College 

Will Davis             

Utah State 

Ty Powell              

Harding University 

OJ Graves            

Southwest Missouri 

Tyler Lucas           


Mark Amann         

San Jose State 

Epie Sona             

San Jose State 

Bryan Fobbs        

Saginaw Valley State 

Kyron Wilson        

Saginaw Valley State 

Jacob Becker        


Austin McNich       

University of Nevada, Reno 

Jerry Slota 

Jacksonville State

Roy Abousamra


Matt Schmidt 


Glyn Borel 

Minot State

Vic Vernon

Saginaw Valley State

Kieren Wilson 

Saginaw Valley State

Chuck Sullivan 


Sal Temores  

Glenville State

Johnathan Preston

Southeastern Oklahoma

Mitchell Casas

UC Davis

Rocky Mezaros

Cal Poly

Andrew Barna

Cal Poly

Mister Jones

Colorado State

JuJu Turituri  

East Central

Jack Singlar 

Southern Oregon

Brandon Martinez  


Dan Winters


Ron Johnson


James Roe 

Elizabeth City State University

Jordan Gallego

Augsburg College

Masi Tanoa

Southern Oregon

Elijah Mosley

Minot State


Football Building: PE-671
Contact: Tony Santos
Phone: 408.864.8886

Last Updated: 8/2/16