# AGENDA DASB SENATE MEETING

# Wednesday, February 11, 2009 3:30pm

## **Student Council Chambers**

### Call to Order

#### **Roll Call**

#### **Approval of Minutes**

Wednesday, February 4, 2009, Special Meeting Wednesday, February 4, 2009

## **General Public Comments**

Please note: Members of the public are limited to two minutes. The Senate cannot take action or respond to items during public comments.

### **Budgeters' Comments**

- *Introduction by Esha Menon of the Budget and Finance Committee.*
- Budgeters' comments are limited to three (3) minutes maximum per program area, not per individual person, to speak on their funding request.

### **Burning Issues**

## **Consent Calendar**

- 1. Remove Amie Ngan as a DASB representative to the Instructional Planning and Budget Team.
- 2. Remove Aaron Chan as an agent for the Marketing and Communications Committee.
- 3. Remove Kin Ho "Andrew" Ko as an agent for the Marketing and Communications Committee.
- 4. Remove Joyce Cheung as a member of the De Anza Emergency Budget Team.
- 5. Remove Zeynep Erturkoglu as a member of the De Anza Emergency Budget Team.
- 6. Remove Mian Lam as a member of the De Anza Emergency Budget Team.
- 7. Remove Patrick Leung as a member of the De Anza Emergency Budget Team.
- 8. Remove Joyce Sim as a member of the De Anza Emergency Budget Team.
- 9. Remove Terell Sterling as a member of the De Anza Emergency Budget Team.
- 10. Remove Asami Sato as a member of the Diversity and Events Committee.
- 11. Remove Torrin Carroll as an agent for the Diversity and Events Committee.
- 12. Remove Cheuk Yi Lau as an agent for the Diversity and Events Committee.
- 13. Remove Peter Lin as an agent for the Diversity and Events Committee.
- 14. Approve Sakura Yoshimura as a member of the Marketing and Communications Committee.
- 15. Approve Arisa Harada as a member of the Budget and Finance Committee.
- 16. Approve Arisa Harada as a member of the Diversity and Events Committee.
- 17. Approve Melody Lin as a member of the Budget and Finance Committee.
- 18. Approve Melody Lin as a member of the Marketing and Communications Committee.
- 19. Approve Amie Ngan as a DASB representative to the Inter Club Council.
- 20. Approve Mo Shirazi as a DASB representative to the Inter Club Council.
- 21. Approve Mai Funaki as a DASB representative for the Curriculum Committee.

- 22. Approve Yujin Yoshimura as a member of the Diversity and Events Committee.
- 23. Approve Jonathan Mai as Vice Chair of the Student Rights and Campus Relations Committee.
- 24. Approve Yoshie Takeuchi as a member of the De Anza Emergency Budget Team.
- 25. Approve John Yan as a member of the De Anza Emergency Budget Team.
- 26. Approve Jack Chuang as a member of the Student Services Committee.
- 27. Approve Jack Chuang as a member of the Budget and Finance Committee.
- 28. Approve Tsz Hei "Hayley" Lee as an agent for the Student Services Committee.
- 29. Approve Tsz Hei "Hayley" Lee as an agent for the Marketing and Communications Committee.

#### **Business**

#### 30. DISCUSSION/ACTION

New Funding of \$3,200 for Administration of Justice – Urgent item

This item is to discuss the funding of \$3,200 for Administration of Justice for speaker (3), travel, and lodging fees.

Presenter: Esha Menon Time Limit: 10 minutes

#### 31. DISCUSSION/ACTION

Transfer of \$6,047 from Renew Project (Account # 41-56725) to DASB Office Staff (Account # 41-51165) – First Vote

This item is to approve for a first vote the transfer of \$6,047 from Renew Project (Account #41-56725) to DASB Office Staff (Account #41-51165).

Presenter: Esha Menon Time Limit: 10 minutes

#### 32. DISCUSSION/ACTION

Code Revision – First Vote

This item is to approve for a first vote the revisions made to the Elections.

Presenter: Yujin Yoshimura Time Limit: 15 minutes

#### 33. DISCUSSION/ACTION

2009-2010 DASB Budget – First Vote

This item is to approve for a first vote the DASB Budget for the 2009-2010 academic school year.

Presenter: Esha Menon Time Limit: N/A

#### **Informational Reports**

**External Committees** 

**Internal Committees** 

## <u>Introduction/Approval of Prospective Senators/Junior Senators</u>

Prospective Junior Senators:

Ji Sin

<u>Announcements</u>	
<u>Adjournment</u>	