AGENDA DASB SENATE MEETING Wednesday, April 15, 2009 4:30pm

Student Council Chambers

Call to Order

Roll Call

Approval of Minutes

Wednesday, March 18, 2009 Wednesday, April 8, 2009

Public Comments

Please note: Members of the public are limited to two minutes. The Senate cannot take action or respond to items during public comments.

Burning Issues

Consent Calendar

- 1. Remove Amir Pourshafiee as a DASB representative to the Student Services Planning and Budget Team.
- 2. Remove Christine Tran as a member of the Student Rights and Campus Relations Committee.
- 3. Remove Yoshie Takeuchi as a member of the Administration Committee.
- 4. Remove Arisa Harada as a member of the Budget and Finance Committee.
- 5. Remove Sharon Su as a member of the Diversity and Events Committee.
- 6. Remove Anson Lai as a member of the Administration Committee.
- 7. Remove Anson Lai as a member of the Diversity and Events Committee.
- 8. Remove Jack Chuang as a member of the De Anza Emergency Budget Team.
- 9. Remove Mai Funaki as a DASB Representative to the Curriculum Committee.
- 10. Remove Livia Lee as a DASB Representative to the Associated Students of Foothill College.
- 11. Remove Jonathan Mai as a DASB representative to the Technology Task Force.
- 12. Remove Cheko Pacheco as a DASB representative to the Academic Senate.
- 13. Remove Sharon Su as a DASB Representative to the Finance and College Services Planning and Budget Team.
- 14. Remove June Yuan as a DASB representative to the Campus Center Board.
- 15. Approve Arisa Harada as a member of the Campus Environment and Sustainability Committee.
- 16. Approve Jonathan Mai as Vice President of the Administration Committee.
- 17. Approve Sean Lee as a member of the Elections Committee.
- 18. Approve John Yan as a member of the Administration Committee.
- 19. Approve Livia Lee as a member of the Student Rights and Campus Relations Committee.
- 20. Approve Amie Ngan as a member of the Student Rights and Campus Relations Committee.
- 21. Approve Deidre Quan as a member of the Student Rights and Campus Relations Committee.

- 22. Approve Cheko Pacheco as a member of the Student Services Committee.
- 23. Approve Checo Pacheco as a member of the Administration Committee.
- 24. Approve Sharon Su as a member of the Student Rights and Campus Relations Committee.
- 25. Approve Arisa Harada as a member of the Administration Committee.
- 26. Approve Christine Tran as a member of the Marketing and Communications Committee.
- 27. Approve Mai Funaki as a DASB representative to the Diversity Advisory Council.
- 28. Approve Livia Lee as a DASB representative to the Diversity Advisory Council.
- 29. Approve Jonathan Mai as a DASB representative to the Campus Center Board.
- 30. Approve Cheko Pacheco as a DASB representative to the Student Services Planning and Budget Team.
- 31. Approve Amir Pourshafiee as a DASB representative to the Technology Task Force.
- 32. Approve Sharon Su as a DASB representative to the Chancellor's Advisory Council.
- 33. Approve June Yuan as a DASB representative to the Facilities Team.

Business

34. INFORMATION

March 2009 Checks of \$500 or Greater

This item is to present the list of checks that were processed by Student Accounts in March 2009 that were \$500 or greater.

Presenter: Lisa Kirk Time Limit: 5 minutes

35. INFORMATION/DISCUSSION/ACTION

Community and Civic Engagement

This item is to discuss and approve community and civic engagement projects for the remainder of the spring quarter.

Presenter: Chair

Time Limit: 30 minutes

36. INFORMATION/DISCUSSION

Budget Crisis Resolution

This item is to discuss a possible resolution to the Budget Crisis.

Presenter: Jonathan Mai Time Limit: 20 minutes

37. INFORMATION

Conflict of Interest Code

This item is to present to the Senate the proposed Conflict of Interest Code.

Presenter: Chair

Time Limit: 15 minutes

38. DISCUSSION/ACTION

Code Revision: DASB Constitution – Second Vote

This item is to approve the DASB Constitution for a second vote.

Presenter: Jonathan Mai Time Limit: 20 minutes

39. DISCUSSION/ACTION

Code Revision: DASB Bylaws - First Vote

This item is to approve the DASB Bylaws for a first vote.

Presenter: Jonathan Mai Time Limit: 45 minutes

Informational Reports

External Committees

Internal Committees

Introduction/Approval of Prospective Senators/Junior Senators

Announcements

Adjournment