

Minutes DASB SPECIAL SENATE MEETING Monday, March 22, 2010

3:30pm Student Council Chambers

Call to Order

Bobo Teo called the meeting to order at 3:34 pm

Roll Call

Name	Present	Absent	Late	Left Early
Khalid Ali	X			
Omar Ali	X			
Jorj Cheko	X			
Jack Chuang	X			
Justin Chou		X		
Lena Ghamrawi	X			
Lucas Ho	X			
Keith Hubbard	X			
Wason Huynh	X			
Scarlett Kim		X		
Nicole Lau		X		
Eric Li	X			
Natalie Liu		X		
Lily Loi		X		
Levon Minassian	X			
Huan Nguyen		X		
Amir Pourshafiee		X		
Yang Qiu	X			
Ji Sin	X			
Wayne Spalding	X			
Sharon Su	X			
Bobo Teo	X			
Theresa Thian		X		
Christine Tran	X			
John Yan		X		

Junior Senators

Name	Present	Absent	Late	Left Early
Natasha Asar	X			
Maw Aung		X		
Mariam Azhar		X		
Melanie Dovan	X			
Thoa Kim Hoang	X			
Amie Ngan		X		
Thomasina Russaw		X		

Approval of Minutes

Wednesday, March 17, 2010

Wayne Spalding noted that all the senate members who were absent or left early were excused. Omar Ali noted that Jorj Cheko was present.

Jack Chuang noted that Nicole Lau was present.

Minutes of Wednesday March 17, 2010 were approved by the senate unanimously...

Public Comments

Please note: Members of the public are limited to two minutes. The Senate cannot take action or respond to items during public comments

1. Jan Rindflisch – I would like to continue to ask for your support. These are difficult times for us and we require some positive actions. We all work together and it takes petitions, marches and other actions for things to get done. There is space for art at Euphrat that is always available and art can definitely help affect the quality of life of the community as a whole. Thank you

Business

1. ACTION – SECOND VOTE

2010-2011 Budget

This item is to approve the proposed 2010-2011 Budget for a 2^{nd} vote.

Presenter: Sharon Su Time Limit: 30 minutes

Khalid Ali moved to approve the 2010-2011 Budget for a second vote.

Jori Cheko seconded.

There was a request for a roll call vote.

Roll Call Vote

Name	Yes	No	Abstain
Khalid Ali	X		
Omar Ali	X		
Jorj Cheko	X		
Jack Chuang		X	
Justin Chou			
Lena Ghamrawi	X		
Lucas Ho	X		
Keith Hubbard		X	
Wason Huynh	X		
Scarlett Kim			
Nicole Lau			
Eric Li	X		-
Natalie Liu			-
Lily Loi			-

Levon Minnasian	X	
Huan Nguyen		
Amir Pourshafiee		
Yang Qiu	X	
Ji Sin	X	
Wayne Spalding	X	
Sharon Su	X	
Bobo Teo		
Theresa Thian		
Christine Tran	X	
John Yan		

Motion to approve the 2010-2011 Budget for a second vote was passed with 13 Yes to 2 No votes.

2. DISCUSSION/ACTION

2010-2011 DASB Budget Stipulations

This item is to approve the 2010-2011 DASB Budget Stipulations (if necessary).

Presenter: Sharon Su Time Limit: 20 minutes

There were no changes made to the 2010-2011 DASB Budget Stipulations

Adjournment

Bobo Teo adjourned the meeting at 3:42 pm

Submitted by,

Harshawardhan Lanjewar DASB Secretary Approved Wednesday, April 14, 2010