

DASB SENATE MINUTES Wednesday, October 21th, 2015 3:30 pm Student Council Chambers **Teleconference Link: Skype: dasb.senate**

Call to Order Marco called to order at 3:35PM Roll Call

		Absent	Late	Left Early	Excused
	Present				
Mina Aslan	Х				
Hanh Bui	Х				
Thy Doan	Х				
Ruiqi Mankin			Х		
Edgar Godinez	Х				
Vin Gomez	Х				
Mia Hernandez	Х				
Maria Ho	Х				
Hiro Ishikawa	Х				
Naeema Kaleem	Х				
Thao Le	Х				
Nikko Mahatyanto	Х				
Konrad	Х				
Kush Patel				X	
Marco Monroy	X				
Kairav Sheth	Х				
Chi Tran	Х				

- - Naeema moved to approve the minutes
 - Seconded by Vin
 - No objections.

Public Announcements

• Grand Canyon University representatives said they are looking forward to working with senate

Senate Announcements Trustee Announcements Internal Committee Reports External Committee Reports Consent Calendar

- 1. Add Intern Omar Din to Administration Committee.
- Naeema moved to approve the consent calendar.
 - Seconded by Vin.
 - No objections.

Business Items

- <u>INFORMATION/DISCUSSION/ACTION URGENT ITEM</u> Title: Midterm Elections Interviews, Deliberations and Voting *This item is to conduct the interviews and elections for the Midterm Elections candidates.* Presenter: Marco Time: 5 hours
- Marco presented the procedures of the election. Each candidate had 3 minutes for the speech and 3 minutes to answer questions from senators.
- Total of 10 candidates got interviewed.
- Senate went into deliberations.
- Senate conducted voting

Mid-Term Election Voting Results											
	Chaitania A	Neha Cochiw ala	Alexander D.L.H	Omar Din	Keerthana M	Elaine Edberg	Kevin Hoang	Kelv in Hui	Lee Chu ng Hen g	Lin h To n	
Mina Aslan	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х				7
Hanh Bui	Х		Х	Х	Х	Х	Х				6
Thy Doan	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х		Х		8
Ruiqi Mankin		Х	х	х	х	х	х				6
Edgar Godline z	Х		Х	Х	Х	Х	Х			х	7
Vincent Gomez			Х	Х	Х	Х	Х				5

Mia X. Hernan dez	Х		Х	Х	Х	Х	Х		Х		7
Maria Ho	х		х	х	Х	х	х		х		7
Hiro Ishikaw a	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	1 0
Naeema Kaleem		Х	х	х	х	х	х				6
Thao Le			Х	Х	Х	Х	Х				5
Nikko Mahaty anto				Х	Х	Х	Х		Х		5
Konrad	х			х	Х		Х		Х		5
Marco Monroy	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х				7
Kush Patel											0
Kairav Sheth	Х		Х	Х		Х	Х				5
Chi Tran	Х		Х	Х	Х	Х	Х				6
	11	6	14	16	15	15	16	1	6	2	
	ELECT ED		ELECT ED	ELECT ED	ELECT ED	ELECT ED	ELECT ED				

Chaitanya Angadala, Alexander De La Herrán, Omar Din, Keerthana Muthukrishnan, Elaine Edberg, and Kelvin Hoang got elected to become De Anza Associated Student Body Senator 2015-2016.

 <u>INFORMATION/DISCUSSION – FIRST VOTE</u> Title: Officer Positions Bylaw Change *This item is to present changes to our Bylaws regarding officer positions*. Presenter: Thao Le Time: 15 minutes

The item was withdrawn.

INFORMATION/DISCUSSION/ACTION
 Title: Office Hours
 This item is to discuss public display of office hours. Presenter: Kairav Sheth
 Time: 30 minutes

The item was withdrawn.

Public Announcements Senate Announcements Adjournment At 6:45PM