Committees Needing Faculty

College Environmental Advisory Group (CEAG) needs 3 to 4 more faculty members. CEAG monitors and makes recommendations to appropriate individuals and groups regarding college and district policies relating to environmentally sound practices. CEAG 's current focus is implementation of the College's Sustainability Management Plan (SMP). See: for current meeting schedule & location. If interested, please email Coleen Lee-Wheat ( ) AND Alicia DeToro (

District Hardware & Software Standards Committee needs one more faculty member (with computer technology knowledge) from De Anza. The committee determines standards for laptop and desktop computer systems, software for such computers, and sometimes ventures into other areas of hardware/software such as policies on upgrades, hardware like printers and scanners, etc. Meetings are on the 3rd or 4th Tuesdays every OTHER month, 3:30-4:30 PM. Location alternates between De Anza (El Milagro room of Learning Center) and Foothill College (Los Altos Room). If interested, please contact Coleen Lee-Wheat ( ) AND Sharon Luciw ( ).

Campus Center Advisory Committee: A campus-wide committee consisting of students, faculty, classified staff, and administrators. This committee meets to discuss policies as they relate to the campus center including food services, conference rooms, and so forth. The committee makes recommendations to College Council. Meeting time: 2nd or 3rd Monday of each month, 2:30 - 3:30 PM in the El Clemente Room of the Campus Center. For more information contact: Paula Joseph x8758,



Back to Top