2021-2022 Student Election Candidate List and Ballot Order

2021-2022 Student Election Candidate List and Ballot Order

De Anza Student Election Campaigning

www.deanza.edu/collegelife/students/campaigning

Student Election Voting Website

www.deanza.edu/studentvote 

De Anza Associated Student Body (DASB) Senate

De Anza Student Trustee Election Documents and Forms

De Anza Student Trustee Election Timeline (Print Version)

Mandatory Senate Information Session

Fall 2020

Tuesday 11/24/2020 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm at
https://fhda-edu.zoom.us/j/98126103443?pwd=SXpsVElyREhDUXozSlg5V2JhSFVNQT09

Wednesday 11/25/2020 2:30 pm – 3:30 pm at
https://fhda-edu.zoom.us/j/99601602941?pwd=eTBQQ1JYV1dLWnBWQWFsWWJ4SWIyUT09

Thursday 12/3/2020 1:30 pm – 2:30 pm at
https://fhda-edu.zoom.us/j/92127946724?pwd=U2Vkak9iN0dtVWNBTUVQemdIT3diZz09

Winter 2021

Tuesday 1/19/2021 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm at
https://fhda-edu.zoom.us/j/99041146859?pwd=a3VuNlhaeTZLVjlWU1BsZWUySUJzZz09

Wednesday 1/20/2021 2:30 pm – 3:30 pm at
https://fhda-edu.zoom.us/j/94860914345?pwd=NFBMNTVUbkt1NjZBU216V3RRbXlsQT09

Thursday 1/21/2021 1:30 pm – 2:30 pm at
https://fhda-edu.zoom.us/j/94690974108?pwd=NkUyTy9ud2ZQS1RjbkhRbVlZaEVkZz09

Tuesday 1/26/2021 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm at
https://fhda-edu.zoom.us/j/98022632169?pwd=RTdtMFlKWkt5ZVJ4WVVabm1xUC8vQT09

Wednesday 1/27/2021 2:30 pm – 3:30 pm at
https://fhda-edu.zoom.us/j/94168463653?pwd=YlFwY0NsWXdIeTMzS1h4OHVPWjdZdz09

Thursday 1/28/2021 1:30 pm – 2:30 pm at
https://fhda-edu.zoom.us/j/98305734767?pwd=UjFLM01TNzJqN0MrSW83ZjFheTAyUT09

Wednesday 2/3/2021 2:30 pm – 3:30 pm at
https://fhda-edu.zoom.us/j/93571246941?pwd=S1lEN2EyNSt2ckZza0tqTmdPVHNXUT09

Thursday 2/4/2021 1:30 pm – 2:30 pm at
https://fhda-edu.zoom.us/j/98219617055?pwd=NTBZeW9XQU9XSkxPZHk2ODk2bVBGdz09

Monday 2/8/2021 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm at
https://fhda-edu.zoom.us/j/93124643541?pwd=RUhsaU9VQnRDWE1vOEZmRHRiL2tldz09

(candidates must attend only one of the twelve sessions)

Application Deadline

Monday, February 8, 2021 by 4:00 PM

Mandatory Candidates' Orientation Meeting

Wednesday, February 10, 2021 at 2:30 PM
https://fhda-edu.zoom.us/j/91736302871?pwd=VmJ4MndNNTNObktOQWZoQ3I5WWJ5UT09

Makeup Candidates' Orientation Meeting

Thursday, February 11, 2021 at 11:30 AM
https://fhda-edu.zoom.us/j/93339774427?pwd=TUZmNGk1azZsWm5RSmFHRnFuYjUvQT09

Coalition Mixer (OPTIONAL)

Thursday, February 11, 2021 at 2:00 pm
https://fhda-edu.zoom.us/j/99079763163?pwd=R0dMLzUrR3QvZXpNeisxb3hwYXZJZz09

Coalition Forms Deadline

Tuesday, February 16, 2021 by 4:00 PM
Email to ShannakianDennis@fhda.edu

Campaigning and Voting Begin

Monday, February 22, 2021 6:00 am
Campaigning on the Interior of De Anza Campus Only (No Parking Lots or Exterior Facing Areas)
Note: Anyone posting campaign material before this time may be disqualified from the general election
Voting will take place online at www.deanza.edu/studentvote

Candidate Introductions and Presidential Debate

Wednesday, February 24, 2021 11:30 AM - 1:30 PM
https://fhda-edu.zoom.us/j/96989436248?pwd=Q2dCQm9IQmVvVTR6ME5iRDJWTVgxUT09

Campaigning and Voting End

Friday, March 5, 2021 4:00 PM
www.deanza.edu/studentvote

Expense Reports Due (MANDATORY) *

Tuesday, March 9, 2021 by 4:00 PM
Email to ShannakianDennis@fhda.edu

Complaint Forms (if any) Due (OPTIONAL) *

Tuesday, March 9, 2021 by 4:00 PM
Email to ShannakianDennis@fhda.edu

Election Certification and Complaint Meeting *

Friday, March 12, 2021 2:30 PM
https://fhda-edu.zoom.us/j/98731604465?pwd=WVBDSnJxalFrU0p4WjBWRmpDZm5pUT09

Appeal Meeting (if necessary) *

Wednesday, March 17, 2021 4:00 PM
https://fhda-edu.zoom.us/j/91702224758?pwd=aVhyMmlsdEJBN0w4WVduZnFZdnNRUT09

Election Results Posted *

By Thursday, March 18, 2021

Mandatory New Senate Orientation

Wednesday, April 7, 2021 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Student Council Chambers (SCC) (HCC 130)

Mandatory Spring Training

Saturday, April 17, 2021 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Student Council Chambers (SCC) (HCC 130)

Mandatory DASB Senate Training

Throughout Spring Quarter

During Spring Quarter all Elected DASB Senate Candidates Must:

  1. Attend at least three (3) Senate meetings
  2. Attend at least three (3) DASB Senate Internal Committee meetings
  3. Attend at least one (1) External Shared Governance Committee meeting
  4. Attend the Student Leadership Conference
  5. Write a reflection on what you did and learned during spring quarter

Student Leadership Conference

TBD

Mandatory Executive Training

Friday, May 21, 2021 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
TBD

Student Leadership Recognition Gala

Wednesday, June 2, 2021 4:00 PM
TBD

Swearing In of the New Student Trustee

Monday, June 14, 2021 4:00 PM
TBD

Mandatory Fall Training Sessions

Saturday, September 11, 2021 - Friday, September 17, 2021 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
TBD

 * The dates for the complaint meeting and the posting of the election results are contingent upon the elections being complete on schedule and there being no delays brought about due to grievances.

In order to gain a better understanding of what the Student Trustee position entails, it is strongly recommended that applicants attend at least one FHDA Board meeting. Meetings are usually on the 1st Monday of each month at 6:00 PM in the District Board Room. Check agenda for actual time and location (http://www.fhda.edu/_about-us/_board/).

De Anza Associated Student Body (DASB) Senate

Back to Top