De Anza Student Election Candidate Application

Application Link Coming Soon

De Anza Student Government (DASG) Senate

De Anza Student Election Documents and Forms

 De Anza Student Election Timeline

De Anza Student Election Timeline - Print Version

Student Leadership Information Session

Fall 2022

Winter 2023

  • Tuesday 1/24/2023 11:00 am – 12:00 pm in the Student Council Chambers (SCC) in the lower level of the Campus Center and Zoom at 
  • Wednesday 1/25/2023 2:30 pm – 3:30 pm in the Student Council Chambers (SCC) in the lower level of the Campus Center and Zoom at 
  • Thursday 1/26/2023 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm in the Student Council Chambers (SCC) in the lower level of the Campus Center and Zoom at 
  • Tuesday 1/31/2023 11:00 am – 12:00 pm in the Student Council Chambers (SCC) in the lower level of the Campus Center and Zoom at 
  • Wednesday 2/1/2023 2:30 pm – 3:30 pm in the Student Council Chambers (SCC) in the lower level of the Campus Center and Zoom at 
  • Thursday 2/2/2023 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm in the Student Council Chambers (SCC) in the lower level of the Campus Center and Zoom at 
  • Monday 2/6/2023 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm in the Student Council Chambers (SCC) in the lower level of the Campus Center and Zoom at 

Application Deadline

Monday, February 6, 2023 by 4:00 PM

Mandatory Candidates' Orientation Meeting

Wednesday, February 8, 2023 at 2:30 PM

Makeup Mandatory Candidates' Orientation Meeting

Thursday, February 10, 2023 at 11:30 AM

Campaigning and Voting Begin

Monday, February 27, 2023 6:00 am
Campaigning on the Interior of De Anza Campus Only (No Parking Lots or Exterior Facing Areas)
Note: Anyone posting campaign material before this time may be disqualified from the general election
Voting will take place online at www.deanza.edu/studentvote

Candidate Introductions and Presidential Debate/Q&A Session

Wednesday, March 1, 2023 11:30 AM - 1:30 PM

Campaigning and Voting End

Friday, March 10, 2023 4:00 PM
www.deanza.edu/studentvote

Expense Reports Due (MANDATORY) *

Monday, March 13, 2023 by 4:00 PM
Email to ShannakianDennis@fhda.edu

Complaint Forms (if any) Due (OPTIONAL) *

Monday, March 13, 2023 by 4:00 PM
Email to ShannakianDennis@fhda.edu

Election Certification and Complaint Meeting *

Friday, March 17, 2023 2:30 PM

Appeal Meeting (if necessary) *

Wednesday, March 22, 2022 4:00 PM

Election Results Posted *

By Thursday, March 23, 2023

Mandatory DASG Senate and De Anza Student Trustee Training

Throughout Spring Quarter

During Spring Quarter all Elected DASG Senate Candidates Must:

  1. Attend at least two (2) Senate meetings
  2. Attend at least two (2) DASG Senate Internal Committee meetings
  3. Attend at least one (1) External Shared Governance Committee meeting
  4. Attend the Student Leadership Conference
  5. Write a reflection on what you did and learned during spring quarter

Mandatory Spring Training Sessions

Spring Quarter Week Two (2) through Week Nine (9)
Monday, April 17, 2023 through Friday, June 9, 2023

Student Leadership Conference

TBD

Student Leadership Recognition Gala

Wednesday, June 7, 2023 4:00 PM
Conference Rooms A and B
Upper Level of the Hinson Campus Center

Affirming In of the New DASG Senate

Wednesday, June 14, 2023 4:00 PM
TBD

Affirming In of the New Student Trustee

Monday, June 12, 2023 6:00 PM
Board Room

Mandatory Fall Training Sessions

Monday, September 11, 2023 - Friday, September 22, 2023 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
TBD

 * The dates for the complaint meeting and the posting of the election results are contingent upon the elections being complete on schedule and there being no delays brought about due to grievances.

To gain a better understanding of what the DASG Senate entails, it is strongly recommended that applicants attend at least one DASG Senate meeting.  DASG Senate meetings are Wednesdays at 4:00 PM. Check the agendas for location (https://www.deanza.edu/dasg/agendasminutes/).

To gain a better understanding of what the Student Trustee position entails, it is strongly recommended that applicants attend at least one FHDA Board meeting. Meetings are usually on the 1st Monday of each month at 6:00 PM in the District Board Room. Check agenda for actual time and location (https://go.boarddocs.com/ca/fhda/Board.nsf/Public).

De Anza Student Government (DASG) Senate

Back to Top