Election Results

DASB General Election Documents and Forms

Printed copies of any general election documents and forums are available at the DASB Senate office or at the Office of College Life.

DASB Senate General Election Timeline (Print Version)

Candidates Information Meeting/Senate Bylaw Review

Wednesday, January 24, 2018 at 2:30 PM
Student Council Chambers (SCC) (HCC 130)

Application Deadline

Wednesday, February 7, 2018 by 4:00 PM
Office of College Life (HCC 157)

Mandatory Candidates' Meeting

Wednesday, February 14, 2018 at 2:30 PM
Student Council Chambers (SCC) (HCC 130)

Makeup Candidates' Meeting

Thursday, February 15, 2018 at 11:30 AM
Don Bautista Room (HCC256)

Coalition Mixer

Thursday, February 15, 2018 at 1:30 pm
Don Bautista Room (HCC256)

Coalition Forms Deadline

Tuesday, February 20, 2018 by 4:00 PM
Office of College Life (HCC 157)

Campaigning Begins

Wednesday, February 21, 2018 7:00 AM
De Anza Campus, Interior of Campus Only (No Parking Lots or Exterior Facing Areas)
Note: Anyone posting campaign material before this time may be disqualified from the general election

Meet Your Candidates Day

Monday, February 26, 2018 11:30 AM - 1:30 PM
Main Quad

Election Week

Monday, March 5, 2018 12:01 AM - Friday, March 9, 2018 4:00 PM
www.deanza.edu/studentvote
(online voting; login through MyPortal)

Expense Reports Due *

Tuesday, March 13, 2018 by 4:00 PM
Office of College Life (HCC 157)

Complaint Forms Due (if any) *

Tuesday, March 13, 2018 by 4:00 PM
Office of College Life (HCC 157)

Complaint Meeting *

Thursday, March 15, 2018 2:30 PM
Admin 109 Conference Room

Student Leadership Conference

Friday, March 16, 2018 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Campus Center

Appeal Meeting (if necessary) *

Wednesday, March 21, 2018 3:30 PM
Student Council Chambers (SCC) (HCC 130)

Election Results Posted *

By Thursday, March 22, 2018

Mandatory New Senate Orientation

Saturday, TBA, 2018 at 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Student Council Chambers (SCC) (HCC 130)

Swearing In of the New DASB Senate

Wednesday, TBA, 2018 3:30 PM
Student Council Chambers (SCC) (HCC 130)

 * The dates for the complaint meeting and the posting of the election results are contingent upon the elections being complete on schedule and there being no delays brought about due to grievances.

In order to gain a better understanding of what the DASB Senate entails, it is strongly recommended that applicants attend at least one DASB Senate meeting.  DASB Senate meetings are held in the Student Council Chambers on Wednesdays at 3:30 PM.

De Anza College Student Trustee

Back to Top