Mission Statement – De Anza College provides an academically rich, multicultural learning environment that challenges students of every background to develop their intellect, character and abilities; to realize their goals; and to be socially responsible leaders in their communities, the nation and the world. De Anza College fulfills its mission by engaging students in creative work that demonstrates the knowledge, skills and attitudes contained within the college’s Institutional Core Competencies: Communication and expression, Information literacy, Physical/mental wellness and personal responsibility, Global, cultural, social and environmental awareness, Critical thinking Adopted Spring 2010
 Wednesday, June 20, 2012 Agenda
 Seminar Bldg., Seminar Training Room
 1:30 - 3:00 p.m.
Agenda Topic  Purpose Discussion
1:30 pm Review Agenda & Notes A/D/I Cook/Glapion  
1:35 pm 

Budget Reductions 

BROC Process & SS Ideas to Reduce Cost & Increase Revenue (Response to email last week)

I/D Cook/Glapion  
2:00 pm

Budget Presentation-College Council 6/28

D Cook/Glapion  
2:10 pm

Additional Discussion re Classified Suggestion Box Items

(Additional Comments & Responses to the SSPBT Inquiries)

I/D  Cook/Glapion  
2:20 pm Confirmation/Status of Classified Comm Appointments (2 representatives) I Cook/Glapion  
2:25 pm


-Measure C

-"B" Augmentation

I Cook/Glapion  
2:35 pm  

Discuss Potential Proposals for Assessment Cycle Projects (Assessment needs & competencies by SS Areas to Perform Multiple Services Area/Program Level Outcomes

Next Due date is 10/30 for fall & winter funding. 

Possibly developing a Jt. SS proposal/application (to the Jt. PBT fund) for a speaker/trainer to assist w/2012-13 cycle?

I/D Cook  
2:55 pm Meeting Summary & Adjournment I    

A = Action D = Discussion I = Information

SSPBT Goals & Priorities 2011-12: Program Reviews, Program Viability, Veterans, Alignment, Core Student & Student Success Task Force, Technology

Members: Booye, Caballero de Cordero, Chung, Cole, Cook (co-chair), DASB, Espinosa-Pieb, Glapion (co-chair), Haynes, Kirkpatrick, LeBleu-Burns, Leonard, Mieso, Moberg, Moreno, Thai

Back to Top