BIOL-6A Fall 2017 Class Schedule

BIOLOGY–006A & -006AH (Honors): Lecture  Tue/Thu 11:30–1:20  MLC 103

BIOLOGY–006A–03: CRN #00239 Lab

BIOLOGY–006AH–03H: CRN #24467 Lab
 Mon/Wed 12:30–3:20  SC 2108

BIOLOGY–006A–06: CRN #00240 Lab

BIOLOGY–006AH–06H: CRN #24468 Lab
 Mon/Wed 3:30–6:20  SC 2108

Green Sheet Printer-friendly verison PDF icon

 
WEEK DATE DAY LECTURE TOPIC TEXT CHAPTER LAB TOPIC
1 Sep 25 Mon      01: Scientific Method
Sep 26 Tue  Life & Science  1
Sep 27 Wed      02: Systematics
Sep 28 Thu  Classification Systems  26
2 Oct 02 Mon      03: Plants I
Oct 03 Tue  Life Cycles  12.1; 13.1-2; 28.2-6
Oct 04 Wed      04: Plants II
Oct 05 Thu  Plant Development & Tissues  35
3 Oct 09 Mon      05: Plants III
Oct 10 Tue  Plant Vasculature & Transport  36
Oct 11 Wed      06: Plants IV
Oct 12 Thu  Gas Exchange in Animals  42
4 Oct 16 Mon      SE-1: Gas Exchange
Oct 17 Tue  Circulation  "
Oct 18 Wed      07: Fungi 
Oct 19 Thu  Exam 1
5 Oct 23 Mon      Review for lab exam
Oct 24 Tue  Animal Development & Tissues  47
Oct 25 Wed      Lab Exam 1
Oct 26 Thu  Homeostasis & Thermoregulation  40
6 Oct 30 Mon      08: Animals I
Oct 31
Tue  Feeding & Ingestion  41
Nov 01 Wed      09: Animals II
Nov 02 Thu  Digestion & Assimilation  "
7 Nov 06 Mon      10: Animals III
Nov 07 Tue  Osmoregulation  44
Nov 08 Wed      SE-2: Osmoregulation & Excretion 
Nov 09 Thu  Excretion  "
8 Nov 13 Mon      11: Animals IV
Nov 14 Tue  Exam 2
Nov 15 Wed      12: Animals V
Nov 16 Thu  Coordination of Body Functions  45; 48
9 Nov 20 Mon      13: Fish Anatomy
Nov 21 Tue  Animal Senses  50
Nov 22 Wed      14: Mammalian Anatomy
Nov 23 Thu  holiday — Thanksgiving  
10 Nov 27 Mon      15A: Vertebrate Skeletons
Nov 28 Tue  Animal Senses – cont.  "
Nov 29 Wed      15B: Vertebrate Skeletons
Nov 30
Thu  Locomotion & Motor Systems  "
11 Dec 04 Mon      Review for lab exam
Dec 05 Tue  Muscles & Skeletons  "
Dec 06 Wed      Lab Exam 2
Dec 07 Thu  Animal Reproduction  46
12 Dec 11
Dec 12 Tue   Exam 3
Dec 13
Dec 14
Back to Top