Meeting Notes - May 17, 2016

Christina Espinosa-Pieb – Chair

Randy Bryant – Chair


Administrative Reps Espinosa-Pieb, Fayek, Lee-Wheat, Norte

Classified Reps: Martinez, Lorna Maynard, Trosper

Faculty Reps:Bram, Bryant, Markus, Rick Maynard, Pacheco

Absent: Alves de Lima, Kandula, Tomaneng

Visitors Donna Jones-Dulin (AVP, College Operations), Melissa Epps, Teri Gerard, Lisa Ly, Mary Pape, Ravjeet Singh (ECON), Tutantra Tanu (DASB rep), David Tully (POLI)

Approval of Notes – May 3, 2016 were approved.

Enrollment Management/Review Team Discussion –

Bryant announced that Academic Senate voted on moving forward with a new committee that will address enrollment issues/concerns, give recommendations and a campus-wide prospective.

In response, Espinosa-Pieb suggested creating a sub-group of IPBT voting members. The following members volunteered: Bryant, Bram, Melissa Epps, Lee-Wheat, Markus, Martinez (?), Lorna Maynard (?), Norte, Ravjeet Singh, Pacheco, Trosper. The sub-committee would be named Enrollment Advisory Team. The tentative meeting time is prior to IPBT at 3pm.

Draft Facilities Master Plan –

Jones-Dulin presented the draft facilities master plan (FMP) to the team. This draft reflected the work done so far on the FMP. She gave an overview of the purpose of the FMP, the planning process, the participants and the research that went into the document. She went on to explain the results of the planning sessions and the outcomes and conclusions of the research.

The committee approved the Facilities Master Plan with recommendation to College Council.

Back to Top