General Meeting Information

Date: November 30, 2021
Time: 4:00 - 5:00
Location: RSVP -

  • Agenda

    Time Topic Purpose Discussion Leader
    4:00 - 4:05 Approval of Notes –November 23, 2021 D/A Mary Pape
    4:05 - 4:35 Spreadsheets with 1-28 ranked are submitted by each IPBT voting member Ranked-Choice Voting platform opens Voting closes with results shared I/D Espinosa-Pieb/King/Pape
    4:35 -  5:00  Good of the Order I/D All

    A = Action D = Discussion I = Information



    Affinity Group








    Christina EP- Co-Chair

    Sam Bliss

    Randy Bryant

    Alicia Cortez

    Lydia Hearn

    Anita Muthyala-Kandula

    Thomas Ray

    APASA: Christine Chai Khoa Nguyen

    BFSA: Melinda Hughes Pauline Wethington

    DALA - Eric Mendoza Felisa Vilaubi

    Heidi King - Co-Chair

    Thomas Bailey

    Margaret Bdzil

    TBD Classified

    Mary Pape- Co-Chair

    Patricia Carobus

    Ilan Glasman

    Salvador Guerrero

    Terrence Mullens

    Daniel Solomon

    Andrew Stoddard

     Anita Chamraj

    Fiza Syed

    TBD (non-DASG student representative)

    TBD (non-DASG student representative)

  • Minutes

    IPBT meeting – November 30, 2021

    Tri-chairs: Christina G. Espinosa-Pieb, Heidi King, Mary Pape

    Administrative reps: Sam Bliss, Randy Bryant, Alicia Cortez, Lydia Hearn, Anita Muthyala-Kandula, Thomas Ray

    Classified reps: Thomas Bailey, Margaret Bdzil, Heidi King

    Faculty reps: Pati Carobus, Ilan Glasman, Terrence Mullens, Salvador Guerrero, Mary Pape, Daniel Solomon, Andrew Stoddard

    Student reps: Anita Chamraj, Fiza Syed

    Affinity Group Representatives:

    Black Faculty, Staff and Administrators (BFSA): Melinda Hughes, Pauline Wethington

    The Asian Pacific American Staff Association (APASA): Christine Chai, Khoa Nguyen

    De Anza Latinx Association (DALA): Eric Mendoza, Felisa Vilaubi


    Guests: Cheryl Balm, Chesa Caparas, Vins Chacko, Karen Chow, Moaty Fayek, Norma Guido, Betty Inoue, Dawn Lee, Lisa Ly, Lisa Markus, Mellissa Maturino, Lorna Maynard, Mallory Newell, Edmundo Norte, Elvin T. Ramos, Jerry Rosenberg, Daniel Smith, Ishmael Tarikh, Sarah Wallace, Eric Woodbury

    Approval of Notes: Notes for November 23, 2021 approved with a few corrections.

    Each of 25 IPBT voting members ranked Faculty Prioritization List for 2022-2023 using Google form set for tabulation using sum of ordinals for ranking. The results were announced.

    The 22 members affirmed recommending the prioritized list to College Council for approval on Thursday, December 3rd, 2021.

    Good for the Order: IPBT Winter 2022 schedule - Funds allocation.

Documents and Links

Back to Top