Three female Latina graduates

Puente Project

Fall Activities 2017


 

Monday, July 25
Orientation for incoming Puente cohort
ADM109
Time: 9:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

August 28-31
Summer Bridge
MLC105
Time: 10:00-2:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 30
SSRS Family Breakfast Kick-Off
Conference Rooms A and B
Time: TBD

Saturday, October 28
Puente Motivational Transfer Conference
Sacramento State (Board bus near Flint Center)
Time: 6:00am to 5pm

Thursday, October 19
Teatro Vision - La Muerte Baile
Mexican Heritage Plaza, San Jose
Time: 8:00pm

Saturday, November 4
Mix and Mingle Mentor/Student Breakfast
Place:  TBD
Time: 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Tuesday, November 21
Hermanas  and Hermanos Thanksigiving Potluck
California History Center
Time:  TBD

Thursday, December 7
Major MixUp!  Mentor/Student Event
Place:  TBD
Time: 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.

 

 

Winter and Spring Activities


 

Saturday, January 27
Student-Mentor Social
Place:  TBD
Time: TBD

Thursday, February 22
Student-Mentor Career Night
Place:  TBD
Time: 6:00-8:00 p.m.

Date:  TBD
Campus Visit
UC Santa Cruz (Board bus near Flint Center)
Time: TBD

Friday, March 2 or Friday March 9
Campus Visit
San Francisco State University (Board bus near Flint Center)
Time: TBD

Friday, May 17
Puente Year-End Celebration
Place:  TBD
Time: TBD

 



Puente Project Co-Coordinators

Counseling: Yolanda Johnson
Phone:
408.864.8894


English: Lydia Hearn
Phone: 408.864.5785

E-mail us at deanzapuente@deanza.edu

sizeplaceholder


Last Updated: 9/6/17