What is Anthropology?

Anthropology is the study of us as humans, both physically and culturally, etc. The study includes four sub-fields as follows: Physical, Cultural, Linguistic, and Archaeological. For more information, please visit the resources page.

What is anthropology and which careers are available in this area of study?

Courses at De Anza

We offers courses in all four subfields of anthropology at De Anza College. These courses are transferable to both CSU's and UC's. There is a total of 14 distinguished faculty with diverse research interests and experiences who teach courses in the department regularly. 


For pictures of facilities and what we do, please visit the gallery. 

Back to Top