General Meeting Information

Date: May 19, 2020
Time: 4:00 - 5:00 PM
Location: via Zoom

  • Agenda

    Time Topic Purpose Discussion Leader
    4:00 - 4:05 Approval of Notes – May 5, 2020 and May 12, 2020 A Pape/Ranck
    4:05 - 4:10 DASB Report I Lim
    4:10 - 4:25 Physical Education and Athletics Division Presentation I/D Mendoza
    4:25 - 4:40 Biological, Health and Environmental Sciences Division Presentation I/D Muthyala-Kandula
    4:40 - 4:55

    Language Arts Division Presentation


    4:55 - 5:00

    Resource Allocation

     I/D  Pape/Ranck

    A = Action D = Discussion I = Information





    • Lorrie Ranck, Co-Chair
    • Sam Bliss
    • Randy Bryant
    • Alicia Cortez
    • Moaty Fayek
    • Anita Muthyala-Kandula
    • Thomas Ray
    • Thomas Bailey
    • Dana Kennedy
    • Lorna Maynard
    • Ed Ahrens
    • Diana Alves de Lima
    • Cheryl Balm
    • Milena Grozeva
    • Rick Maynard
    • Mary Pape, Co-Chair
    • Erik Woodbury
    •  Grace Lim
  • Minutes

    IPBT Notes – May 19, 2020

    Administrative reps: Sam Bliss, Randy Bryant, Alicia Cortez, Moaty Fayek, Anita Muthyala-Kandula, Lorrie Ranck (co-chair), Thomas Ray

    Classified reps: Thomas Bailey, Dana Kennedy, Lorna Maynard

    Faculty reps: Ed Ahrens, Diana Alves de Lima, Cheryl Balm, Milena Grozeva, Mary Pape (co-chair), Erik Woodbury

    Student reps: Grace Lim

    Absent: Rick Maynard

    Guests: Mary Donahue, Christina G. Espinosa-Pieb, Lisa Markus (FA Rep), Vins Chacko (ACE Rep), Dawnis Guevara, Dawn Lee-Tu, Eric Mendoza, Elvin Ramos, Kulwant Singh, Daniel Smith

    Approval of Notes – May 5, 2020 and May 12, 2020 were approved.

    DASB Report – The senate approved by-law change for the shared governance section which would allowed DASB members who is not senators to be official student representative in shared governance groups. DASB is also approved the student feedback committee code.

    The DASB Finance Committee discussed the research done on California Community Colleges. The committee found alternative sources of revenue that DASB Senate may want to look into and implement in the future. The committee also discussed the Silvia Chalista Memorial Scholarship, which is planned to be approved in the beginning of Fall.

    Eric Mendoza, Anita Muthyala-Kandula, and Thomas Ray gave an overview of their current divisions’ statistics, budget requests and spoke about purchasing priorities for resource allocation and responded IPBT’s set of questions.

    Physical Education and Athletics Division Presentation

    Biological, Health and Environmental Sciences Division Presentation

    Language Arts Division Presentation

    Resource Allocation - Next week, the committee will have 3 more presentations from the deans; Lorrie will be working on the resource list to have it ready for IPBT to review, and have a discussion.

Documents and Links

Back to Top