2018 Ceremonies and Events

Spring quarter is filled with special end-of-year events to honor and celebrate our students. For more information about each event, click on the link in the table below.

Date Time Event Location
Thursday, May 17
6-9 p.m. Puente Year-End Celebration Campus Center, Conference Rooms A&B
Wednesday, May 23
12:30-1:30 p.m. Memorial Day Event Main Quad
Thursday, May 24
1:30-3 p.m. Student Athlete Recognition Ceremony Campus Center, Conference Rooms A&B
Wednesday, June 6
6-8 p.m. Umoja Community Celebration California History Center
Thursday, June 7 12:30-2:30 p.m.
The DSPS End-of-Year Celebration Campus Center, Conference Rooms A&B
Thursday, June 14
6-8:30 p.m. First Year Experience Celebration
Campus Center, Conference Rooms A&B
Tuesday, June 12
1:30-4 p.m.
ISP End-of-Year Celebration
Campus Center, Conference Room A
Wednesday, June 13 11 a.m.-1 p.m. OTI (CalWORKS, Work2Future, NOVA, TAA, CompTechs, and Stay-The-Course Programs) Seminar 1 Building
Wednesday, June 13 4-8 p.m. Outreach End-of-Year event California History Center
Wednesday, June 13 4-6 p.m. Men of Color Community Recognition Ceremony and Celebration California History Center
Friday, June 15 7:30-10:30 p.m. The 39th Annual Student Film & Video Show Visual Performing Arts Center (VPAC), Auditorium
Tuesday, June 19 6-10 p.m. Black Graduation and Achievement Ceremony Visual Performing Arts Center (VPAC)/Campus Center, Conference Rooms A&B
Tuesday, June 19 3-5 p.m. Equity Celebration Campus Center, Conference Rooms A&B 
Tuesday, June 19 5:30-8:30 p.m. Leadership and Social Change Graduation California History Center
Thursday, June 21 1:30-3:30 p.m. EOPS Graduation and Transfer Celebration Campus Center, Conference Rooms A&B
Thursday, June 21 3-5 p.m. Veterans Graduation Celebration Campus Center, Fireside Lounge
Thursday, June 21 5-7 p.m. Lavender Graduation California History Center
Thursday, June 21 7:30-11 p.m. Pride Ball Campus Center, Conference Rooms A&B
Friday, June 22 12:30-3:30 p.m. Student Success Center End-of-Quarter BBQ/Picnic Memorial Park, Cupertino
Friday, June 22 6-9 p.m. Student Success Center Tutor Celebration Memorial Park, Cupertino
Friday, June 22 6-9 p.m. Latinx Graduation and Recognition Ceremony Flint Center
Friday, June 22 12:30-2:30 p.m. MPS End-of-Year Celebration Campus Center, Conference Rooms A&B
Wednesday, June 27 6:15-8:15 p.m. "The Red Wheelbarrow 2018 Student Edition Reading," Awards Ceremony and Launch Party Campus Center, Conference Rooms A&B
Wednesday, June 27 2-5 p.m. President Murphy's Retirement Celebration Sunken Garden
Thursday, June 28 4 p.m. DA Middle College Graduation Campus Center, Conference Rooms A&B
Thursday, June 28 6-8 p.m. Nursing Pinning Ceremony Euphrat Museum
Friday, June 29 6 p.m.  De Anza College Commencement Stadium
Back to Top