2022 End-of-Year Events

Every year, the spring quarter calendar at De Anza is filled with special end-of-year events to honor and celebrate De Anza's graduating students. Check this list for information on how to attend. 


Here's a list of scheduled 2022 celebrations and recognition ceremonies.

Check back soon for more events.

Date Time Event Location/How to Attend
Thursday, May 26 5:30-6:30 p.m. APASA - AANAPISI - ASAM Student Achievement Ceremony By Invitation
Wednesday, June 1 4-6 p.m. Student Leadership Recognition Gala Conference Rooms A & B, Campus Center
Friday, June 3 1-4 p.m. Humanities Mellon Scholars Symposium and Graduation Lohman Theatre, Foothill College
Tuesday, June 7 6:30-8 p.m. Puente Project End-of-Year Celebration Conference Rooms A & B, Campus Center
Thursday, June 9 4-5 p.m. Virtual Transfer Celebration Online
Thursday, June 9 5-6 p.m. ISP End-of-Year Celebration Register to attend via Zoom
Thursday, June 9 6-7:30 p.m.
LEAD Despedida and Graduation Ceremony
RSVP to attend – Visual and Performing Arts Center (VPAC) Patio
Friday, June 10 12:30-1:45 p.m. Equity Champion Awards Attend via Zoom
Friday, June 10 2-4 p.m. EOPS End-of-Year Celebration Sunken Garden
Monday, June 13 4:30-6 p.m. IMPACT AAPI End-of-Year Celebration Fireside Lounge, Campus Center
Tuesday, June 14 5 p.m. De Anza College Promise End-of-Year Celebration  Watch the video premiere on YouTube
Tuesday, June 14 6-7:30 p.m. Lavender Graduation Visual and Performing Arts Center (VPAC) Patio
Wednesday, June 15 5-8 p.m. Black Graduation Celebration Sunken Garden
Thursday, June 16 4-5 p.m. Math Performance Success (MPS) End-of-Year Celebration Watch online at deanza.edu/mps
Thursday, June 16 5-7:30 p.m. First Year Experience (FYE) End-of-Year Celebration Fireside Lounge, Campus Center
Thursday, June 16 6-7:30 p.m. Academic and Athletic Achievement Awards By invitation
Friday, June 17 Ongoing Veterans' Graduation Messages See the webpage at deanza.edu/veterans/graduation-2022
Friday, June 17 1:30 p.m. OTI (CalWORKS, WIOA and Comp TechS) Achievement Celebration Seminar Building Patio Area
Friday, June 17 6:30-8 p.m. VIDA Leadership and Social Change Celebration Attend via Zoom using meeting ID
977 6169 8045
Friday, June 17 7:30 p.m. Forty-Third Annual Student Film and Video Show Watch online at deanza.edu/ftv/student-show
Saturday, June 18 10 a.m.-1 p.m. Child Development Department Graduation Celebration Linda Vista Park Picnic Area
Wednesday, June 22 5:30-8 p.m. Nursing Pinning Ceremony Sunken Garden
Wednesday, June 22 6-8 p.m. 2022 Red Wheelbarrow Student Edition Launch Reading Attend via Zoom
Thursday, June 23 6-8 p.m. Latinx Grad De Anza Stadium
Friday, June 24 6 p.m. 55th Annual Commencement Ceremony De Anza Stadium

Collage of smiling, happy De Anza grads

Back to Top