Department Chairs by Division

Academic Services / Learning Resources

Department Chairperson
Curriculum Erik Woodbury
Curriculum Mae Lee 
Library Tom Dolen
Professional Development Dawn Lee Tu
Tenure Brian Malone

Biological, Health & Environmental Sciences

Department Chairperson
Biology Jason Bram
Environmental Studies Alicia De Toro
Health Tech Maureen Miramontes
Med Lab Tech Patricia Buchner
Med Lab Tech Debbie Wagner
Nursing Sana Massad

Business, Computer Science & Applied Technologies 

Department Chairperson
Accounting Lydia Botsford
Auto Tech Dave Capitolo
Business Manisha Karia
Business Michele Fritz (scheduler)
Computer Information Systems Mary Pape
Design & Manufacturing Technologies Mike Appio
Real Estate Mark Sherby

Counseling and 

Disability Support Programs & Services

Department Chairperson
Counseling Betty Inoue

Creative Arts

Department Chairperson
Art Daniel Smith
Dance/Theater Daniel Smith
Film/TV Susan Tavernetti 
Music Ilan Glasman
Photography Daniel Smith

Equity & Engagement

Department Chairperson
Office of Equity, Social Justice & Multicultural Education Vacancy 
Student Success & Retention Services (SSRS) Alicia Cortez
Student Success Center Diana Alves de Lima (Co-Director)
Vasconcellos Institute for Democracy in Action (VIDA) Cynthia Kaufman
Learning In Communities (LinC) Anu Khanna
Learning In Communities (LinC) Kristin Skager
Honors Program Mehrdad Khosravi

Intercultural/International Studies (as of Fall 2020)

Department Chairperson
African American Studies Julie Lewis
Asian American Studies Mae Lee
Chicanx/Latinx Studies Vacancy
French Vacancy 
German Vacancy
Hindi Vacancy
Intercultural studies Vacancy 
International Peace & Justice Studies Veronica Neal
Japanese Vacancy 
Korean Vacancy 
Mandarin Hua-Fu Liu
Persian Vacancy 
Russian Vacancy
Sign Language Vacancy 
Spanish Carmen Lizardi- Folley
Vietnamese Vacancy 
Women’s Studies Marc Coronado
World Languages Coordinator Diana Ferrara
Division Scheduler Anu Khanna

Language Arts

Department Chairperson
Communication Studies Anu Khanna
ESL Christine Chai
English Kristin Skager
Journalism & Mass Communication Cecilia Deck

Physical Ed/Athletics

Department Chairperson
Athletics Jason Damjanovic ( Athletic Director)
Athletics Louise Madrigal (Assistant Athletic Director)
Physical Ed  Rachel Catuiza

Physical Science/Math/Engineering

Department Chairperson
Astronomy Marek Cichanski
Chemistry Erik Woodbury
Engineering Vacancy 
Geology Chris DiLeonardo
Math Cheryl Jaeger Balm
Meteorology Terrence Mullens
Physics Ronald Francis

Social Sciences & Humanities

Department Chairperson
Administration Of Justice James Suits
Anthropology Ameeta Singh Tiwana
Child Development and Education Jayanti Roy
Economics Ravjeet Singh
Geography Purba Fernandez
History Carol Cini
Humanities Sal Breiter 
Humanities Lori Clinchard
Paralegal Studies Yvonne Mills
Philosophy Rich Booher
Political Science Nicky Yuen
Sociology Maristella Tapia
Psychology Mark Healy
Back to Top